Chamber Announces 2016 Business Excellence Award Finalists

Chamber Announces 2016 Business Excellence Awards Finalists

(TRI-CITIES) November 21, 2016 – The Tri-Cities Chamber of Commerce is excited to announce our 2016 Business Excellence Awards Finalists! All of our nominees demonstrated passion for business and the Tri-Cities community. We wish them all great success in their respective industries.
The finalists for the 2016 Business Excellence Awards are:

Business of the Year (1-10 Employees)

  • Anytime Fitness Port Coquitlam
  • Dion Custom Metal Fabrication & Design
  • Port Moody Flowers
  • Shawn Lam Video
  • Tirecraft Port Coquitlam

Business of the Year (11-30 Employees)

  • Alliance Printing Ltd.
  • Natu’oil Services Inc.
  • Rocky Point Ice Cream

Business of the Year (30+ Employees)

  • Altac Services Inc.
  • Associated Labels & Packaging
  • Finger Food Studios

Young Professional of the Year

  • Chris Chong, Butter Studios
  • Lindsay Viscount, Longevity Graphics
  • Raj Mutti, Hard Rock Casino Vancouver

Business Leader of the Year

  • Anita Wilson, Coast Therapy
  • Bradley Leitch, Soccer Express Trading Corp.
  • Tom Ramsay, Meridian RV

Community Spirit Award

  • Phoenix Truck & Crane
  • Ethical Waste Services
  • Jason Jakubec, Lawyers West LLP.

Not-for-Profit of the Year

  • Coquitlam Firefighters Charitable Society
  • The Rotary Clubs of the Tri-Cities
  • The Simon Fraser Society for Community Living

“Congratulations to the 2016 Business Excellence Awards Finalists,” said Michael Hind, Chief Executive Officer of the Chamber. “With a record-breaking amount of nominees, I’m proud to say that the Tri-Cities is growing as a vibrant and thriving business community. These businesses have demonstrated an exemplary record in business and a passion for the Tri-Cities community.”
Check out your finalists online! We’re asking Tri-Cities residents to weigh in on who they think should win in each of our categories. Visit, read about each of the finalists, and then vote for your favourites. Your votes will help our judging panel choose our winners.

Winners will be awarded at our annual Chamber Gala on January 28th, 2017 at the Hard Rock Casino Vancouver Theatre. Visit to register.